Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Introduce Yourself
 Aloha From Huntington Beach, CA
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

geoffro
Aloha

6 Posts

Posted - 09/16/2005 :  5:22:45 PM  Show Profile
Aloha everyone,

I'm so excited to find this web site. I've been playing ukulele for a couple of months now and am part of a ukulele group here locally. I also just started learning slack key guitar from Keola Beamer's online class. Even though I've been playing guitar for several years, slack key is challenging for me. I never was great at fingerpicking. But I'm determined and making progress. I guess it's the love of the music that makes me persist. I've always loved the Hawaiian culture and music.

I'm looking forward to learning more about slack key playing from this web site. I'll definitely be checking in here on a regular basis.

Mahalo,

Geoff

hapakid
Luna Ho`omalu

USA
1533 Posts

Posted - 09/16/2005 :  9:03:36 PM  Show Profile  Visit hapakid's Homepage
E komo mai, Geoff! All levels are welcome here and everyone's very helpful when you have a question. You're not far from some slackers in your area, perhaps some will chime in on this thread.
Malama pono,
Jesse Tinsley
Go to Top of Page

sandman
Lokahi

USA
181 Posts

Posted - 09/18/2005 :  06:02:44 AM  Show Profile  Visit sandman's Homepage
Aloha Geoff:
This is a great site, very helpful and friendly. I don't post often but I've learned a lot just from lurking. Incidentally, I live in Huntington Beach too.
A hui hou,
Sandy

Leap into the boundless and make it your home.
Zhuang-zi
Go to Top of Page

Pua Kai
Ha`aha`a

USA
1007 Posts

Posted - 09/18/2005 :  06:51:01 AM  Show Profile