Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 `Uke Talk
 Any one in the Santa Barbara, CA area?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

misterpk
Aloha

USA
13 Posts

Posted - 01/27/2006 :  09:44:00 AM  Show Profile  Send misterpk an AOL message
My name is Nick. I grew up in Hawaii, and moved to the mainland when I was 16. Sadly, I didn't develop a love for Hawaiian music until after I left the islands.

I've been playing guitar for the last 3 years now, and been dabbling in the uke for a while as well. My dad is a great uke player, but he lives in San Diego, and I only get to see him once every few months.

I was wondering if anyone lived in the Santa Barbara or Ventura area? I'm familiar with a lot of Hawaiian music, but I don't know how to play much. I picked up a copy of Ha Mele Aloha when I was last in the islands and have been playing some of those. But it would be nice to get together with some people and play, and hopefully pick up some new tricks as well!

Edited by - misterpk on 01/30/2006 06:33:15 AM

Lowell
Aloha

USA
13 Posts

Posted - 02/03/2006 :  1:07:34 PM  Show Profile  Visit Lowell's Homepage
Aloha Nick: