Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Kanikapila Forum
 Ki ho'alu players inOregon ?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

frozen poi
Aloha

USA
25 Posts

Posted - 10/16/2003 :  11:52:35 AM  Show Profile
Aloha braddahs & sistahs of Ki ho'alu,
I am new to the message board but not new to Oregon. Lived here now for 12 years. ( never thought that I would ever leave Kaua'i ).Got
bitten by the ki ho'alu bug since the early 70's, and can never have enough of learning more and more on slack key. Would consider it an honor to meet other artist in the area. I live out in the Sandy area, just east of Portland, Oregon.
Looking forward to meeting and playing guitar with others that too have this love of one of Hawaii's most beautiful sounds.
Aloha ,Al
All I got is frozen poi

Edited by - frozen poi on 10/17/2003 11:45:16 PM

javeiro
Lokahi

USA
459 Posts

Posted - 10/19/2003 :  7:36:56 PM  Show Profile
Hi Al,

I am not in Oregon but live in Olympia, WA which is not THAT far away. I believe Portland is about 2-1/2 hours from us. Born and raised in Hawaii, my wife and I moved here 1-1/2 years ago to be closer to the grandkids. We've been exploring down to Astoria and as far south as Seaside on the coast. You anywhere near there? I consider myself a beginner slack key player ... only know a half dozen or so full tunes and bits of several others. Now that I'm "retired", I hope to learn more.

Aloha,

Aloha,
John A.
Go to Top of Page

frozen poi
Aloha

USA
25 Posts

Posted - 10/19/2003 :  11:02:17 PM  Show Profile
Aloha John,