Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 guitar tab for Ka'ai
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

chunky monkey
Ha`aha`a

USA
1021 Posts

Posted - 08/14/2002 :  4:25:05 PM  Show Profile
I'm looking for anyone who has or knows of slack key tab for Pure Heart's Ka'ai. I believe Jon Yamasato played this (Pure Heart's 1st album). If you haven't heard this, check it out. It's a beautiful tune. I'm a beginner and would like to learn this song.

cpatch
Ahonui

USA
2187 Posts

Posted - 08/14/2002 :  6:17:50 PM  Show Profile  Visit cpatch's Homepage  Send cpatch an AOL message
Haven't seen it, but what I can offer is an ugly but information-packed PDF document with a list of 160 slack key songs that available in lesson form in one or more of the books/videos referenced in the review section of this site. The list is currently sorted by song name, but if anyone's interested I can also sort it by tuning. The link to it is:

http://www.patchett.com/kihoalu/tarosongs.pdf

Craig
Go to Top of Page

RJS
Ha`aha`a

1635 Posts

Posted - 08/15/2002 :  01:18:01 AM  Show Profile
Help anyone.
I tried to open the link in Acrobat, but get an error message about now being able to find color something C6 -- all I get is a black acrobat screen.
Thanks
Raymond
San Jose

Go to Top of Page

cpatch
Ahonui

USA
2187 Posts

Posted - 08/15/2002 :  10:23:30 AM  Show Profile  Visit cpatch's Homepage  Send cpatch an AOL message