Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Da Kine Music Gear
 Mysterious Lever used by Led
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Keone
Akahai

50 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2005 :  08:21:33 AM  Show Profile
Hello all,

I'm new to taropatch and wow what a great community. I had a question that I knew someone here could answer.

I recently saw Led for the first time (he was amazing and blazing) and he had this interesting metal lever on his low string that he would push and it would change from a D to a C in a snap. I had never seen anything like that before and I thought it was cool. I was wondering if any one you might have some insight. Thanks.

Keone

Admin
Pupule

USA
4551 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2005 :  09:30:14 AM  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage  Send Admin an AOL message  Send Admin an ICQ Message  Send Admin a Yahoo! Message
Played with a bassist that had one of those. Usually drops the note a whole step. Is it like this thing?

http://www.hipshotproducts.com/guitarxtender.htm

Andy
Go to Top of Page

Keone
Akahai

50 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2005 :  09:38:01 AM  Show Profile
Andy,

Thanks for the reply and the link. This looks exactly like what Led had going on.

Mahalo.

Keone
Go to Top of Page

Admin
Pupule

USA
4551 Posts

Posted - 03/16/2005 :  09:54:08 AM  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage  Send Admin an AOL message  Send Admin an ICQ Message  Send Admin a Yahoo! Message
Cool, I had no idea Led used that. Thanks for posting and welcome to the 'patch!

Andy
Go to Top of Page

Larry Goldstein
Lokahi

267 Posts

Posted - 03/18/2005 :  12:44:13 PM  Show Profile