Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 Embareassed
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

RJS
Ha`aha`a

1635 Posts

Posted - 12/18/2002 :  9:04:07 PM  Show Profile
After reading the thread on Goals, I thought it might be both fun and therapeutic in a group therapy sort of way (OK, I AM a psychologist)if we shared a most embarassing moment or two.

My "favorite one" is the first time I attended a Keola workshop -- I had been studying "Mino'aka" for about 6 months and coulds actually play it pretty good. After Keola did his talk story, he passed out a packet of music, the top song of which was "Mino'aka." K went over the first 8 or 10 bars and we all started to mess around with them. He stood in front of me and said, "You seem to have it, would you play it for us all." My hand started to shake so bad, and it was like my fingers were made of rubber. Did three tries and I just couldn't come up with anything.