Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Recording Announcements & Reviews
 Favorite Recordings
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

bluespiderweb
Akahai

USA
91 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2003 :  04:08:13 AM  Show Profile
What recordings can't you keep out of your CD player?
If you are like me, you sometimes get addicted to certain recordings and can't seem to hear them often enough. I'm listening to one now as I visit with you here at the Taro Patch, and write this.
It is Moses Kahumoku Ho'okupu "The Gift".
Moses just mesmerizes with his beautiful talent and songs.
I am fairly new to this, but how much better can it get? While I have you all here, does anyone know why we don't hear more from this talented musician? I understand that he is a fisherman? Tell me what you can. Mahalo!

Koaniani,
Ola, Barry

Admin
Pupule

USA
4551 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2003 :  10:26:07 AM  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage  Send Admin an AOL message  Send Admin an ICQ Message  Send Admin a Yahoo! Message
For some info on Moses, see here: http://www.taropatch.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=293

Andy
Go to Top of Page

RJS
Ha`aha`a

1635 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2003 :  3:53:43 PM  Show Profile
Yeh, Moses is a fisherman, 'cept of course he's on a long sabatical. I, too, think Moses is an incredible musician and it is a major loss to have him out of circulation. Hope he gets back to playing as soon as he can.