Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Kanikapila Forum
 Slack Key Class in Los Angeles/Ventrua Area
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Uncle Tim
Aloha

USA
25 Posts

Posted - 12/26/2003 :  8:06:47 PM  Show Profile  Send Uncle Tim an AOL message
Hello fellow slack-keyers. I am thinking of offering a beginning to intermediate slack key class in the San Fernando Valley / Ventura area in the spring of 04 around April. I have been studying and playing slack key for 30 years, mostly self taught, but with a modicom of aloha. If you are interested, let me have your email address and I'll keep you posted.
Aloha,
Uncle Tim

cpatch
Ahonui

USA
2187 Posts

Posted - 12/26/2003 :  11:48:02 PM  Show Profile  Visit cpatch's Homepage  Send cpatch an AOL message
Tim, are you talking about an afternoon class, all-day, weekend? Would you be interested in coming down to the San Diego area to offer a class also?

(For those of you who haven't heard of Tim, he was the publisher of the Hui Ki Ho'alu Newsletter back in the '90s and is also given a shout out in the liner notes of Moses Kahumoku's CD The Gift.)

Craig
My goal is to be able to play as well as people think I can.
Go to Top of Page

Uncle Tim
Aloha

USA
25 Posts

Posted - 12/30/2003 :  10:23:39 PM  Show Profile  Send Uncle Tim an AOL message
Hi Craig,