Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Kanikapila Forum
 Kanikapila in Oregon
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

MahinaM
Lokahi

USA
389 Posts

Posted - 05/28/2004 :  02:22:02 AM  Show Profile  Visit MahinaM's Homepage
I'm new to this site and looking for ANYONE in Eugene or Springfield Oregon I can jam with. I'm a beginner slack key player and learning from videos and dvd's, but would love to find someone to teach traditional and contemporary Hawaiian music. I play a little uke, but I mostly play guitar. If there's anyone out there who can connect me with someone in my area, please let me know.

Mahalo

Mahina

rossasaurus
Lokahi

USA
306 Posts

Posted - 05/28/2004 :  02:40:32 AM  Show Profile  Send rossasaurus a Yahoo! Message
Aloha Maggie,

Give me a call some evening:
five-four-one, five-one-three, six-eight-one-nine.

I have a few contacts for you from when I lived in Pleasant Hill.
Also, ask to make an announcement at one of the W.O.W. or Shedd S.K. shows to find others interested.
I placed an ad in the Weekly and got four reponses, try it. We only got together once before I moved, but there are people out there who wanna kanikapila!
Also, you've got a Mark in Portland and a Mark in/around Ashland who,I believe, both teach privately???
Cathe, how about your sistah in Springfield ?

let us know how your search goes,
Ross
Go to Top of Page

MahinaM
Lokahi

USA
389 Posts

Posted - 05/28/2004 :  7:41:21 PM  Show Profile  Visit MahinaM's Homepage
Ross