Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

dfpet
Aloha

USA
45 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2002 :  12:49:43 AM  Show Profile
I'm new at new slack key guitar, but am a willing student of my boyfriend, Jerry (jlsulle). He has loaned me his Baby Taylor since the size fits me better than my large folk guitar. I'm also learning ukulele on my 1960's or so Kamaka Ukulele purchased on e-bay.
I attended the Aloha Camp this month and can't wait for the next one. We had a wonderful time and met so many great people and the teachers were so much fun. I took beginning slack key guitar, beginning ukulele, hula and lei making. There was so much more I wanted to do. The sing alongs were great and I really wanted to take language from Kaliko (sp?) but missed out on those classes. I'll have to budget my time accordingly next year. Aloha to everyone here at taropatch.net. Diana

cmdrpiffle
`Olu`olu

USA
553 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2002 :  03:43:04 AM  Show Profile
Diana,
Aloha. To you and Jerry. Welcome to the realm. You've been hit hard with all things Hawai'i because thats where your soul is. Live your passion!. Think/sleep/dream, on which discipline you with to master first, and do it. All things will come. In time.

You may not remember, but I met the two of you at Kalani.

Alo'ha,

breath, with life, for me.

Mike

piffle
Go to Top of Page

Reid
Ha`aha`a

Andorra
1526 Posts

Posted - 08/26/2002 :  12:14:51 PM  Show Profile
Aloha e Diana,
Welcome.