Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Introduce Yourself
 aloha from Michigan
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

kuulei88
Akahai

USA
75 Posts

Posted - 09/12/2005 :  2:52:18 PM  Show Profile
Hi everyone. I've been reading and learning for awhile. I'm a historian and a professor; have written a bit on Hawaiian music and hula. Hooked up with steel guitarist Gerald Ross at last, and we've been jamming here in Wolverine country. In addition to two Kamaka ukes (a 4-string soprano bought for me by The Parents when I was born many moons ago; the other an 8-string tenor which I bought to celebrate when I was granted tenure--a big milestone in a professor's life, but of course on a professor's salary, the tenor was a discounted factory outlet model), I just acquired a Flea when I accompanied a colleague to Elderly Instruments; she bought a Kamaka concert, just beautiful sound.

aloha,

amy k

islandboo
Lokahi

USA
237 Posts

Posted - 09/12/2005 :  3:55:37 PM  Show Profile