Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Da Kine Music Gear
 Opinions on Takamine?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Lunchpail
Aloha

Canada
8 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2006 :  8:26:03 PM  Show Profile
Hello, all.

I'm in the process of deciding on what guitar(s) I will purchase for fingerstyle. I've been playing fingerstyle for quite a few years. I'm new to slack key, but I'm rapidly becoming addicted.

I've been using an old Yamaha that is not too bad, but I need to get amplified, and the timing is right for me to upgrade.

I've been leaning towards Takamine, as I like their pickup and preamp setup.

Any opinions on Takamine?

Thanks in advance.

Cheers,
BK

Admin
Pupule

USA
4551 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2006 :  9:16:32 PM  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage  Send Admin an AOL message  Send Admin an ICQ Message  Send Admin a Yahoo! Message
No black and white; right or wrong answers. People always say whatever sounds good to your ears and feels right in your hands. Sometimes, same make but different guitar can be different.

Lots of slack key players play Takamine. Makana, Bobby Moderow (Maunalua), George Kahumoku come to mind. Makana and Bobby love the naturals series.

Andy
Go to Top of Page

jmk
Lokahi

USA
115 Posts

Posted - 01/04/2006 :  10:24:56 PM  Show Profile