Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Da Kine Music Gear
 Phosphor Bronze Elixir
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

wdf
Ha`aha`a

USA
1153 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2006 :  10:08:55 AM  Show Profile
Speaking of strings...

Has anyone tried the Phosphor Bronze Elixir strings? If so how do they compare to the regular Elixir nanowebs and polywebs?

Mahalo.

Dusty

Mika ele
Ha`aha`a

USA
1493 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2006 :  11:06:34 AM  Show Profile
Dusty,
I have been using them on my Taylor K22ce for several months (changed them out twice). I prefer them over the other Elixirs. I use either the lights or the medium lights. They sound really sweet -- even better since I had my NT neck reset for Open G. I don't like the polywebs at all - coating too thick and after a while the look and feel fuzzy.

It is hard to say if the guitar sounds better or I am playing better so the music has improved but I vote for the new strings.

E nana, e ho'olohe. E pa'a ka waha, e hana ka lima.
Go to Top of Page

chunky monkey
Ha`aha`a

USA
1021 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2006 :  12:29:21 PM  Show Profile
I'm using them also. I like them, although they're getting harder to find. The price went up and Guitar Center doesn't carry them anymore. I just ordered a set of Cleartones from the Internet (heard some good things about them), so I'll be able to give you an evaluation when I swap them out. These are not cheap (even more $ than Elixirs), but they are supposed to last a long time. What do I do with the three sets of regular Elixirs (lights)?
Go to Top of Page

cmdrpiffle
`Olu`olu

USA
553 Posts

Posted - 05/12/2006 :  8:33:25 PM  Show Profile
Hey Dusty,