Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 Newbie Questions Here
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

molinee
Aloha

4 Posts

Posted - 07/14/2006 :  9:33:54 PM  Show Profile
I am just getting started in Slack Key Guitar music and was wondering which of the following guitars would work best... in your opinion. Using a cedar top, rosewood sides Classical Guitar or a Seagull M6 Cedar top, mahagony sides steel string drednaught? Are nylon strings or steel strings more popular? Is one size guitar more popular (OM, 000, concert, etc)? Where can you go to find tablature for Slack? Thanks for taking time to help a newcomer!
-mo

slackkeymike
Lokahi

440 Posts

Posted - 07/15/2006 :  05:22:13 AM  Show Profile
Click on the "Links" button above. Learning resources after that.

Guitar does not matter...listen to some artists (Led, Ray Kane, Ozzie,etc) and choose based on that.

mike

PS: listen to a lot of slackkey, often. Once it gets inside of your head, its a lot easier to learn!

Aloha, Mike

Edited by - slackkeymike on 07/15/2006 05:25:16 AM
Go to Top of Page

RobO
Akahai

USA
97 Posts

Posted - 07/15/2006 :  06:39:17 AM  Show Profile