Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 Newbie Questions Here
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

slackkeymike
Lokahi

440 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2006 :  4:47:16 PM  Show Profile
Thanks Mika, the last explanation was what I was looking for!

Mike

Aloha, Mike
Go to Top of Page

hapagirl
Aloha

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 08/01/2006 :  11:20:35 AM  Show Profile
Aloha kakou,
I am also a newbie, to ki ho’alu and to guitar itself and to music-playing in general (though I am really good at pressing the play button on my cd player). Last month a friend gave me a beautiful ¾ size blue guitar and as I took it out of its box and touched its smooth neck, I had a vision of my future self sitting on a wooden bench at someone’s backyard pa’ina, conjuring up magical slack key sounds from each little flick of my nimble fingertips. Wow!