Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 Favorite Slack Key Albums of All Time
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

nick_borho
Aloha

USA
13 Posts

Posted - 11/16/2006 :  10:24:16 AM  Show Profile  Visit nick_borho's Homepage
Aloha. I'm new to the message board community and thought it would be fun to list some of my all time favorite slack key albums in hopes of seeing what others enjoy.

George Kuo - Aloha No Na Kupuna
Hui Ohana - Best Of or Slack Key & Steel with Jerry Byrd
Led Kaapana & Bob Brozman - Kika Kila Meets Kihoalu
Maile Serenaders - Kanikapila / Slack Key & Steel
Ozzie Kotani - Kani Ki Ho'alu
Ray Kane - the Legendary, or Hawaiian Sunset Music
Sonny Chillingworth - all three available solo albums
Sons of Hawai'i the Gabby Album ... Also Pure Gabby, Rabbit Island, Two Slack Key Guitars

My list is always rotating and there're many I left out, but that should get things started...

Also, just curious if anyone has a definitive answer on if there's an "s" in the middle of Chillingworth or not. The album titles obviously don't have it, but I've heard lots people say Chillingsworth.

Nick

Nick Borho
Kona
http://www.nickborho.com

Russell Letson
`Olu`olu

USA
504 Posts

Posted - 11/16/2006 :  10:59:47 AM  Show Profile  Visit Russell Letson's Homepage
People (including the announcer on the Waimea Festival album) mispronounce--no S.