Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 `Uke Talk
 Intensive ukulele session???
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

idaho45
Aloha

USA
2 Posts

Posted - 09/13/2007 :  09:43:49 AM  Show Profile
I am new to the ukulele world, but am an enthusiast who would like to get a quick start by attending a 3-5 day workshop to begin my quest... Hawaii? anywhere in US .... your suggestions would be appreciated.... I live in Idaho and there are no sources for ukulele training... even thinking about starting a ukulele club here in Boise...

wcerto
Ahonui

USA
5052 Posts

Posted - 09/13/2007 :  09:59:51 AM  Show Profile
Please e-mail our dear friend on here, Jesse Tinsley (hapakid), who lives in Idaho. A very wise and helpful gentleman. You can look him up on the members page or just lick on his name in any posts that you read and see his name. Welcome to Taro Patch. Also, I would like to suggest that you look in the forum below on Camps & Workshops.

Me ke aloha
Malama pono,
Wanda
Go to Top of Page

808bk
Akahai

82 Posts

Posted - 09/13/2007 :  10:15:13 AM  Show Profile
"... just lick on his name" ..... yuck

Edited by - 808bk on 09/13/2007 10:16:44 AM
Go to Top of Page

wcerto
Ahonui

USA
5052 Posts

Posted - 09/13/2007 :  10:49:50 AM  Show Profile
Yikes. Good thing I don't have to make a living typing any more. I'd starve, yeah? I think I am going to leave it for humor's sake. Ha-ha.

Please do not leave tongue prints on your computer screen.

Me ke aloha
Malama pono,
Wanda

Edited by - wcerto on 09/13/2007 10:50:12 AM
Go to Top of Page

da_joka
Lokahi

361 Posts

Posted - 09/13/2007 :  11:15:05 AM  Show Profile