Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar / Hawaiian Music
 White Mountain Journal - Tab
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Mike D.
Aloha

18 Posts

Posted - 05/09/2003 :  12:15:32 PM  Show Profile  Send Mike D. an AOL message  Send Mike D. a Yahoo! Message
I'm interested in learning whether the tabulature is available for Keola Beamer's "Barefoot on the Range" (Track 11) from the "Mauna Kea: White Mountain Journal" album is available anywhere. I'm new to the world of Slack Key, and wonder if this tab can be found. What a beautiful tune! Also, his version of "Sase" (Track 12) is also really cool, and if anyone has info on that, please advise.

Pauline Leland
`Olu`olu

USA
783 Posts

Posted - 05/09/2003 :  12:42:07 PM  Show Profile
Welcome Mike,

"Sase" is in Learn to Play Hawaiian Slack-Key Guitar by Keola Beamer & Mark Nelson, ISBN 0-7866-4109-6. I got it from the net, maybe from www.mele.com or possibly Amazon.

Can't help you with "Barefoot".

Aloha,

Pauline
Go to Top of Page

cpatch
Ahonui

USA
2187 Posts

Posted - 05/09/2003 :  1:36:27 PM  Show Profile  Visit cpatch's Homepage  Send cpatch an AOL message
I keep track of what's available in slack key tab and haven't seen "Barefoot on the Range"...your best bet is to contact Keola via email and ask him if he has a copy.

Craig
My goal is to be able to play as well as people think I can.
Go to Top of Page

aplenty
Akahai

62 Posts

Posted - 05/10/2003 :  9:31:59 PM  Show Profile  Visit aplenty's Homepage
Another good resource on the web for instructional materials, etc. is Hanalei Video and Music http://www.hanaleivideoandmusic.com