Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 `Uke Talk
 Howdy from Texas
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Chango
Aloha

USA
36 Posts

Posted - 01/31/2004 :  3:55:29 PM  Show Profile  Visit Chango's Homepage  Send Chango an AOL message  Send Chango a Yahoo! Message
Howdy everyone.

I found this board googling ukelele tab. I am a sophomore at Texas A&M and bought a ukelele on impulse from ebay, but am really enthusiastic at learning it and being the ONLY ukelele player in my university. I'm so glad to find there's a whole forum of people who play. Any tips or links anyone could provide would be awesome.

one dirty haole

Dominator
Lokahi

USA
115 Posts

Posted - 01/31/2004 :  4:11:51 PM  Show Profile  Visit Dominator's Homepage
Welcome to the ukulele community.
Here is one source for ukulele tabs.
www.rockslide.org/ukulele_tab.html
Dominator

www.dominator.ukeland.com
www.myspace.com/dominatoruke
Practice makes Practice Perfect!
Go to Top of Page

hapakid
Luna Ho`omalu

USA
1533 Posts

Posted - 01/31/2004 :  6:03:37 PM  Show Profile  Visit hapakid's Homepage
Welcome to the forum, Chango! I bet you're not the only ukulele player at Texas A&M. You just have to search them out.
I think the best way to learn is to listen to players you like and try to emulate them. Learn the basic chord progressions and you're on your way!
Don't be surprised to see people spontaneously smile or laugh when they hear you play it.
Jesse Tinsley
Go to Top of Page

Pauline Leland
`Olu`olu

USA
783 Posts

Posted - 01/31/2004 :  6:31:30 PM  Show Profile
Chango,