Taropatch.net
Taropatch.net
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Search | FAQ | $upport
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

HomeWhat is slack key?Hawai`i News HeadlinesTalk story at our message boardArtists, Clubs and more...
spacer.gif (45 bytes)

All Forums
 General
 `Uke Talk
 The New Six String Ukuleles
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Pua Kai
Ha`aha`a

USA
1007 Posts

Posted - 09/11/2007 :  05:37:35 AM  Show Profile
Hey Justin!
Let us know when you're coming so those of us who aren't regulars will be there too! Also - maybe kanikapila?
They let me play at open-mic and I'm a slack key beginner. You may play as short a session as you'd like. Long depends on how many others are there and would also like to play.
nancy
Go to Top of Page

justinalderfer
Aloha

USA
27 Posts

Posted - 09/11/2007 :  07:38:57 AM  Show Profile
I will be at the open mic on Oct 2. I have yet to hang out with any other slack key musicians besides myself. I am really looking forward jammin' and sharing the Aloha.

Me ka ha`aha`a,
Justin

ka loku mele kaona
Go to Top of Page

Mika ele
Ha`aha`a

USA
1493 Posts

Posted - 09/11/2007 :  12:57:12 PM  Show Profile
Justin,
I know Keith plays Ulili 'E but he shows up average of every third or fourth week. The stage is small and can handle two people but we have to remember to bring the extra microphone.

Depends on how many people come by to play. Us regulars have been known to bow out to give special guests more time to play. On average we each play for about 30 minutes. Although, on occasion, it has been the 2.5 hour Chunky--Mike show, the 45 minute Open Mike, and the play until yer tired Chunky Monkey (Terry) show a couple of times.